Adventure Log: Buffalo Creek

Adventurers Unite

I’ve been building a list of summer to-do activities in Colorado. My BF jokingly said “Glad you got an early start on that,” but I don’t care. I know the summer’s basically done but my optimism cannot be stopped. There are so many beautiful things to see here! So here’s the current list:

  • Mount Sneffels (Staying at the Blue Lakes Hut)
  • Via Ferrata, Telluride
  • Chinese Wall Trail/Devils Causeway, Flattops Wilderness
  • Board the Sand Dunes
  • Visit Royal Gorge (maybe take a train ride?)
  • Crestone Needle
  • Midnight 14er and /or Night ride Fruita
  • Visit Island Lake, Telluride
  • Ride the 401 and/or 403 in Crested Butte
  • But anyway, this weekend I checked off this one on my list: Ride Buffalo Creek Trails
  • Climb in Vedauwoo
  • Bike Park City
  • Visit Grand Tetons

My friend and I did a 20 mile loop on Buffalo Creek trails. It was wonderful. Part of the wonderfulness was due…

View original post 234 more words

Leave a Reply

