The Long and Winding Road

rungabsterrun

Actually, it was a long and winding cycle path, the very same that I ran just over 20km on last week, but flippin’ ‘eck, did it get tedious after about half way this week!

Following the aches and pains from last week, I paid a visit to Cathy the Osteopath. She performed some magical manoeuvres and I felt amazing again within a few hours. She’s happy that I keep running, but said if I feel the need I can go back and visit her. I think I may need a couple more visits over the next 2 months.

So yesterday, I decided to swap my training plan around, making this week 16km and next week 21km. I went back to Gothard with Adam, who is doing the marathon with me. He’s been doing all kinds of long distance over very high mountains (30-40km on the longer ones, up to over…

View original post 401 more words

Leave a Reply

