30 by 30.

Let Me Ponder...

For bodily exercise profits a little, but godliness is profitable for all things, having promise of the life that now is and of that which is to come. (1 Timothy 4:8)

In less than 6 months I will be 30.

I struggled when I turned 25 (although, I think that struggle had much more to do with the previous year than my actual age).

But now, 30.  I, in no way feel close to 30, if there is a feeling for that. But, 30? I know, I know- age is only a number, and all those other cliches about getting older.

Starting a new 10’s group with my age has had me thinking about a lot.  I’m beginning to reflect on the things I’ve been through in the last 29 years, and am excited for what God has in store for me in this new decade of my life.

When…

View original post 255 more words

Leave a Reply

