On again. Off again. On again. 

live eat move

I have been putting this post off for two weeks now, but it is time to get moving again. This year has been full of new adventures and I can proudly say that one of them has been completing the Giants Race series. The first in Scottsdale, Arizona, second in San Jose, California, and third in San Francisco, California; all 5Ks and all a challenge in their own way.

Arizona was my first run after my hip injury. I was so worried I wouldn’t be able to finish due to low endurance or my hip causing too much pain, but I finished and my hip was pain free. Once I got to San Jose in June I felt pretty good, but it was my very first race alone. No one to run with and no one waiting for me at the finish line. It was a real challenge to be…

View original post 324 more words

Leave a Reply

