It’s that time of year

P1020093

It is officially fall. We don’t have aspens in Montana the way they do in Colorado, but the temps have decidedly cooled off. You can tell I’m ready to move to Texas because, for the first time ever, I want more summer.

Fall has always been my favorite season. I get out Halloween decorations on September 1st and leave them up until Thanksgiving. I love the chill in the air, hot drinks, crisp walks and all the smells that come with the season. I cannot remember ever wanting more summer.

The temps in Texas are still more than 10 degrees warmer than here. I’d be okay with that. Montana commonly gets another heatwave before the chill settles in, so I’m hoping for another several weeks of 70+.

I had a really good week at work this week. My team is excellent and gets along smashingly. We had the usual hiccups…

View original post 186 more words

Leave a Reply

