Weekend Recap: Appalachian Trail Adventures

RunningYogiMom

We had an opportunity to knock out a little bit more of the Appalachian Trail this weekend when we were camping in Michaux State Forest, Pennsylvania.  My first stint on the AT was during a surprise anniversary trip weekend to the Delaware Water Gap with my hubster, Chad in July.  Perks of moving to Maryland definitely include the capacity to encroach on the trail finally, although I do miss the Superior Hiking Trail in MN!  There’s something very *insert superb adjective here because my creativity is lacking* about hiking the Appalachian Trail.  I always think first about Scott Jurek, who recently set the speed record for supported through hike on the trail.  Oh. My. Gosh. My feet are traversing the same ground that he, and many others, have set foot on… just. Wow.

I also think about the people, like Cheryl Strayed, who used the Pacific Crest Trail to run…

View original post 792 more words

Leave a Reply

