Short Runs & Bad Playlists

This evening between my preschool job and my tutoring job, I ran.

IMG_0326 1

You’d think that running after work and before working again would make you more tired, but it actually wakes you up. Somehow, you regain energy after pushing yourself.

IMG_0328

I didn’t have much time to run though. I met my friend at my favorite spot on the Greenway, and by the time we talked and picked out our music, we only had about 20-25 minutes to run. That fit us in at a little over two miles.

I had to choose my music quickly, and I couldn’t decide what I wanted to listen to. And that’s when this happened: my “Liked from Radio” playlist on spotify. It’s the playlist that transpired from listening to different artists’ radio stations on Spotify. Apparently these are the songs that culminated over the years of listening to Spotify regularly and eventually became this run’s playlist.

  1. Saints…

View original post 45 more words

Leave a Reply

