Wilderness Exploring

Elizabeth M Keenan

Hello my friends!

I’m currently training to race in a Spartan Sprint. This alone deserves its own post, because the world of Spartan is amazing and inspiring, but more on that after I run (on November 7th in Sacramento).

My training has taken me all over the Santa Clara area. Last year, I stumbled upon Rancho, a magical mountain park land that I immediately fell in love with. I went a few days ago to run and it accidentally turned into a photo shoot. I adore nature and running and all the wild things, so I had an absolute blast! In between taking pictures and being flabbergasted by how beautiful the area is, I managed to run five-ish miles! My time was terrible, but I blame the frequent photo stops, not my lack of fitness.

Some friends greeted me as I drove in! Some friends greeted me as I drove in!

The loveliest running trail I've ever seen! There's something about little bridges like this one that captivate me. The loveliest running trail I’ve ever seen! There’s…

View original post 122 more words

Leave a Reply

